Vestry and Delegates

The Vestry is the elected board of lay people who work with the priest to set policies and priorities in order to fulfill St. John's Mission:

Together, we're moving forward in ministry for the Life of the World! (John 6:33)

  • Deciding to Grow
  • Worshiping God in Christ
  • Nurturing our Faith
  • Serving our Neighbors in Tower Grove and the Wider World

2016 Vestry

Judith MacDonald, Senior Warden (board president)

Adrian Storey, Junior Warden (board vice-president)

Nelle Garrecht, Treasurer

Tony Balsamo, Clerk (secretary)

Members at Large:

Jeff McIntire-Strasburg 

Anna Hall

Karl Grubbe

Rodney Malone

Ann Wainscott

Ex Officio on Vestry:

Rector (pastor) and the Deacon

St. John's Current Bylaws

2016 Vestry Meetings

All meetings are after Sunday worship, beginning at 12:15 p.m.

  • March 20, 2016
  • April 17, 2016
  • May 15, 2016
  • June 26, 2016
  • July 24, 2016
  • August 21, 2016
  • September 18, 2016
  • Oct. 23, 2016
  • November 20, 2016
  • December 18, 2016

Convention & Convocation Delegates

The members of St. John’s elect three convention delegates, one per year for 3 year terms, to serve as our representatives at Diocesan Convention, where we gather to make decisions about how we move forward as the Diocese of Missouri. Between Conventions, the delegates meet in smaller groups organized by region, called Convocations. St. John's is a part of Metro II Convocation, which includes most congregations in the City of St. Louis and some congregations in St. Louis County.

Allyce Bullock

Geoffrey Pruitt